ACHPR : African Commission on Human and Peoples’ Rights
ACP : Cotonou Agreement
ADFM : Cotonou Agreement
ADFM : Association démocratique des femmes du Maroc AU : African Union
CCJ : Caribbean Court of Justice
CEO : Chief Executive Officer
CIFDHA : Centre d’Information et de Formation en matière des Droits Humains en Afrique (Information and Formation Center for Human Rights in Africa)
CRC : Convention on the Rights of the Child
ECHR : European Convention on Human Rights
ECPM : Together Against the Death Penalty
EU : European Union
FIACAT : International Federation of ACATs (Action by Christians for the Abolition of Torture)
FIDH : International Federation for Human Rights
ICCPR : International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights
ICDP : International Commission against the Death Penalty
ICJ : International Commission of Jurists
IHR : Iran Human Rights
ILGA : International Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans and Intersex Association
ISIS : Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant
KMMK-G : The Association for Human Rights in Kurdistan of Iran-Geneva
LGBTI : Lesbian Gay Bisexual Trans Intersex
MEP : Member of the European Parliament
NGO : Non-governmental Organization
NHRI : National Human Rights Institutions
OIF : International Organization de la Francophonie
OMDH : Moroccan Organization for Human Rights
OP : Optional Protocol
PGA : Parliamentarians for Global Action
REPECAP : International Academic Network for the Abolition of the Death Penalty
RPCPM : Parliamentary Network Against the Death Penalty (Morocco)
SOGI : Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity
TAILS : The Amnesic Incognito Live System
TOR : The Onion Router
UDHR : Universal Declaration of Human Rights
UIA : International Association of Lawyers
UN : United Nations
UNGA : General Assembly of the United Nations
UNODC : United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
VIP : very important person
VPN : Virtual Private Networks
WCADP : World Coalition Against the Death Penalty
WFDH : World Forum on Human Rights